fashion

January Payday Wishlist

January is one of those months that feels like the longest month ever, but at the same time you still find yourself saying ‘How is January nearly over?!’. In typical fashion, it’s approximately nine days until payday (not that I’m counting) and I have seen so many things that I want!

As much as I love Winter I am ready for the lighter evenings, brighter clothes, and not doing a Joey from Friends and having to wear ALL of the clothes to keep warm. Although we are quite a way off from Summer, it’s so nice to see all the new fashion coming through, kind of gives you hope that we’ll actually have a Summer here in the UK!

So with payday on it’s way, I thought I’d put together a list of all the things I have had my eye on and cannot wait to chuck in a basket.

I think my favourite trend at the moment, as you can probably gather from my wishlist, is the clover green colour that seems to be everywhere! I have a real thing for blazers and this green one from Zara is definitely one I need in my life, it also features pearl detail on the cuffs, so cute!

Topshop are really getting it right for me at the moment, particularly in the bag department. I have been lusting after this black cross body bag for a couple of weeks now, so much so that I am tempted by the two other colours (grey and green if you’re curious).

Also I am really loving H&M’s jumpers at the moment, there’s colour block, balloon sleeves, and uber cosiness. I’m a little bit in love with the one below and can see it taking me through to Summer.

Oh, and if you’re looking for a comfy pair of heels, I cannot recommend Topshop’s Hale heels enough! I have them in black but they have just released them in a pale pink, burgundy, and khaki, and I am now a convert. The burgundy and khaki are definitely on my to buy list!

1.  River Island Frill Dress, £42    2. ASOS Earrings, £6   3. Mango Tee, £9.99

4. Topshop Lace Top, £24    5. Topshop Check Trousers, £42

6.  New Look Suede Jacket, £39.99    7. Zara Dress, £17.99    8.  Zara Long Blazer, £49.99

9. Topshop Suede Boots, £59    10. New Look Grey Loafers, £15.99

11. New Look Pinstripe Trousers, £19.99    12. River Island Roll Neck Jumper, £42

13. Topshop Star Print Top, £29    14.  River Island Cardigan, £42

15. Topshop Love Jumper, £39    16. Topshop Crossbody Bag, £25

17. H&M Knitted Jumper, £34.99

What will you be buying on pay day?

5 thoughts on “January Payday Wishlist

Leave a comment