beauty

An Acne Update

So a few weeks ago I wrote a post about my acne journey so far (if you missed it you can read it here: https://beautyandthescribbles.wordpress.com/2017/05/24/me-my-skin-and-my-acne/). When I wrote this post I had recently started using a new skincare range, and wanted to really put it to the test before I wrote a post on it. I’m pleased to say that a month later, I am starting to see improvements with my skin (and believe me, I never say that!). So without further ado, the skincare range I have been using is from the brand Environ. It’s a very simple routine and one that you must stick to in order for it to work.  You can find out more about Environ and the science behind the products on their site here: http://www.environskincare.com/about-us/

Here is my skin since the last blog post, again completely unedited:

And it’s fair to say, I’m super impressed with the results. I’m not saying that my spots have disappeared completely by any means, but that something is finally starting to make a difference. So much so, that I went out completely make up free the other day, and for me, that was a pretty big deal.

So here is a breakdown of the products I have been using so far:

Environ Professional: Cleansing Gel

This is the face wash aspect of the routine. It’s a clear gel which lathers and foams once mixed with water. The aim is to remove any excess oil from the skins surface, allowing the rest of the products in the routine to work their magic. I like this product because after each use my skin feels clean, and plus it’s a face wash my skin actually gets along with! Bonus points for this product because it can also be used on the body.

Environ Professional Alpha Toner Forte

You know those days where make-up just doesn’t want to come off? This product is all for helping you out with that. After using the cleansing gel, I follow up with the toner, which I apply to cotton wool pads and use one for each section of my face. This ensures that any make-up residue is removed and my skin is fully prepped to heal at its best. Environ claim that this product is made to enhance the workings of the other products by supporting the skins natural PH, and shedding of dead skin cells.

Environ Intensive Antioxidant Gel

Environ describe this product as ‘a special cocktail of high antioxidant vitamins’, which just makes me want to slather it all over my face so it can give me goddess skin (a girl can dream right?).  I like to think of this as the moisturiser part of the routine, which I apply morning and night after washing my face. The Antioxidant Gel is orange, which on first appearances looks like it’s going to be sticky, but it goes on like a dream.  I feel like I’m giving my skin a treat with this product, with it having so much goodness in it, I can’t help but love it.

Environ Hydroxy Gel

This little tubes aim is skin renewal, containing fruit acids to help heal any damage to the skin, and delicate exfoliation for a clear complexion. Environ recommend this product for all skin types, as it claims to even skin texture, and works with moisturises containing Vitamin A to enhance the anti-aging effects of the vitamin. I currently use this product three times a week, Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, and at the very end of my skin routine before bed. It is a gentle product and after using it for a little while now, I notice a difference from using it the night before. Initially when I read the words ‘hydroxy acids’, I thought, surely I cannot put such a strong product on my face?! But it is extremely gentle and aims to reach below the skins surface.

When I first started using these products my skin flared up, because the range is designed to bring any impurities to the surface before the skin can start to heal.  The products are a little pricey when totalled up, but once I add up the amount I (and others) have spent on my skin over the past twelve years, it doesn’t seem too bad. I’ve finally found something that I believe is working for me, and I can’t tell you what I relief that is!

What products do you guys use for your skin problems? Have you ever tried any Environ products, if so what did you think?

IMG_0444

Leave a Reply

